top of page

Experience On GCI 2017-2018

Hi .I am Ajey. This is the 5th task that I am doing in respect to Librehealth. I was first excited hearing about GCI Contest.

Then I took interest in GCI and I have come this far. My favorite tasks that I took part was in Librehealth. I loved chatting in chat.librehealth.io. My favorite mentors was Robbyoconnor and Gichoya. They were the mentors who guided me in every tasks and problems. I will take this task to thank my mentors. And also my new friends in Librehealth chat helped me in each tasks and gave suggestions. I will also take this task to thank my friend in Librehealth chat.

I Learnt many of the features of Librehealth and its corresponding projects by just doing designing tasks.

The mentors were friendly and behaved like a friend to me.

I did totally 5 tasks(4 in Librehealth and 1 in Open MRS).

While chatting some started to underestimate me which I did not like. When I started asking examples of logos of Librehealth RobbyOconnor a mentor in librehealth says that "Don't give him examples " and after that he would post don't copy which I did not like.Then I suddenly realized that It was for my own well being. Thanks Robby,If I were rude to you, I am sorry.

At last thanks for the Golden Memories guys!!

Thank you Google for this entire work.

I think this would inspire all of the young teens all over the world. I think this would help young teens to code. This would be a new type of exposure for young teens. I think this is a counter beneficial project where the students who complete tasks would be rewarded and simultaneously the organization gets idea of development of their organization.

At last I again thank Robby mentor who was working all 24hrs in a day for us. Thank you.

Sorry Robby and Gichoya mentors for rushing you to see my tasks.

After chatting in librehealth I came to a decision that for me there is lot to learn and this contest is not about going to California or getting a hoodie or getting a t-shirt. It is about learning.

The future of education begins from now onwards with fun and conducting contest for learning.

A tribute to those who created these contest, organizations and who helped me to get this far!!!Thank You.

bottom of page